Skip to content

Decisions, decisions…

July 31, 2010

Is it to hot for red wine?  Yes.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!! 

My tomatos are loving is this heat...my love for red wine, however, is not!

Even I, a lover of wine, have really cut down my red wine consumption over the past four weeks.  We are having one of the best (and hottest) New England summers on record, and unfortunately this usually means some very humid days as well – though my tomatoes plants love this weather, they are as tall as me!  This weather is great for tomatos…but is it a good summer for red wine?  I have been drinking lots of great rosé and summer whites but beyond that, there’s been no red for me!  I saw the weather forecast for this weekend and I am so excited – I think it finally may be red wine weekend!   

However, if the heat returns next week, I’ll be at a loss – what shall this wine girl drink?? I was thinking of polling, you– my customers, to see if you have any suggestions.  After all, I am always the one making suggestions to all of you, picking wines for myself can sometimes get boring!  Does anyone have anything fun they have been enjoying over the past few weeks…or maybe an old standby that you always come back to to when you’re out of new ideas.  Come on – help me out – I would love to hear what’s been entertaining your collective palate for a change!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Catie permalink
    July 31, 2010 11:50 am

    That sangria you had a few weeks ago was delish!!! Why not partake in some of that……….I can’t make any suggestions to you, you know what I’ve been drinking!!

  2. Peter Wong permalink
    August 5, 2010 9:22 pm

    We talked about this the other day, but I’ll remind you that I’m a big fan of Cava this year.

    • Andrea permalink*
      August 6, 2010 10:41 am

      Do you drink Cava alone with nothing else? I was at a friends house last week and she mixed cava with a flavored liquor and it was very good! Just a thought! I thought, it was refreshing and something different.

      Andrea

  3. M. Alise Manley permalink
    August 10, 2010 7:53 pm

    Dare I offer my wine loving friend Sam’s Summer Ale with a lemon? It’s my favorite hot weather beverage.

Leave a Reply

